Selected List of Lectures from 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014 7-9pm
Bellevue High School PAC
“Successful Teens: Parenting through the risks and challenges of the high school years”

Wednesday, November 5, 2014
Forest Ridge Academy
“Getting from Calm to Wise: The 7 Essentials for Raising Successful Tweens and Teens”

Monday, October 27, 2014, 7-10pm (OPEN TO THE PUBLIC)
Click Here For Tickets
Town Hall Seattle
Marsha Linehan + Laura Kastner
“Teen Extremes: Regulating Emotions in the Age of Anxiety”

Thursday, October 16, 2014
Westside School
“Wise-Minded Parenting: The 7 Essentials for Raising Successful Tweens and Teens”

Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Lakeside School Faculty Lecture
“Adolescent Brain Development: Implications for the student, teacher, and learning”

Tuesday, April 29, 2014, 7-9PM
Lake Washington School District (LWSD Resource Center)
“Building Your Student’s Success Quotient: How mental health is key to success and life”

Thursday, April 24, 2014, 7-9PM
Carlson Theatre, Bellevue College
Bellevue College Parent Education (for parents of preschoolers)
“Parenting Essentials:  What promotes child happiness and success?”

Tuesday, April 22, 2014, 7-9PM
McClure Middle School
“HARD WORK:  Building Success with good Habits, Wisdom and Grit”

Tuesday, April 1, 2014
ParentMap Lecture Series, Village Theatre, Issaquah, WA  (OPEN TO PUBLIC)
Wise-Minded Parenting:  7 Essentials for Raising Successful Children

Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Kids and Drugs Forum, Town Hall, Seattle (OPEN TO THE PUBLIC)
“Teens and Drugs: Be in the Know”

Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Villa Academy & Assumption-St. Bridget Schools
Wise-Minded Parenting:  7 Essentials for Raising Successful Children

Thursday, February 6, 2014
Just Know Coalition, Bainbridge Island (OPEN TO PUBLIC)
“Raising Resilient Children”

Wednesday, January 22, 2014
The Evergreen School
Wise-Minded Parenting:  7 Essentials for Raising Successful Children

Thursday, January 16, 2014
Hamilton International Middle School
“Wise-Minded Parenting:  7 Essentials for Raising Successful Children”

Tuesday, January 14, 2014
St. Anne School
“Wise-Minded Parenting:  7 Essentials for Raising Successful Children”